I love the summer. Everything magical tends to happen in the summer. Meg Ryan movies for example. Seriously though, summer is one of the best seasons of the year. The bikes come out of storage, the shorts come out of hiding and so do the bikinis.
It’s a season of adventure, a turning point. All my new jobs come with the summer as did the most amazing romance that turned into a summer wedding. The best part though is the weather. I’m originally from Seattle, so super intense heat can make me grumpy, but the thunder storms and gorgeous sunsets make it bearable. I like getting up in the morning to play tennis and riding my bike on the trail.
It’s just plain beauty.
Published by

Kate Zickel

I hate long walks on the beach and candle-lit dinners, but love roller coasters and the ocean. My favorite foods include bread pudding and chocolate covered grasshoppers. I am married to the love of my life and soon hope to add 2.5 dogs to the family. For fun, I enjoy reading good stories and exercising my second amendment rights. When I need the energy, I listen to U2, the 77's, and AC/DC along with a wide variety of country favorites. My favorite movies include "Breakfast at Tiffany's", "When Harry Met Sally" and "The Shining". I like being the first to disparage a popular trend before the other hipsters and can often be found at Starbucks (I'm the customer not yelling at the barista about too much foam).

One thought on “”

Leave a Reply

